Partnerships

Help support stevengould.org by clicking on the links below and visiting our partner web sites.


Free backup is finally here.  Mozy Remote Backup.


Protect your files with Carbonite Online Backup.
My History folder contents were not deleted after running Clean Up! Any suggestions? PDF Print E-mail

Make sure that you restart Windows either when prompted or soon after. There are some files - like your History - that CleanUp! cannot delete while Windows is running (since they are in use by Windows). By restarting Windows when prompted, CleanUp! is able to delete these files. New History information is then created when Windows starts up.

Note that even though CleanUp! deletes the old history files when restarting Windows, Windows then re-creates them soon thereafter, though their contents have been reset. Some users mistakenly think that CleanUp! did not delete these files. They should get deleted, but are recreated by Windows during the later part of the Windows start-up.

 
< Prev   Next >


Support CleanUp!

Make a donation today
- click below

© 2014 www.stevengould.org
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.