Partnerships

Help support stevengould.org by clicking on the links below and visiting our partner web sites.


Free backup is finally here.  Mozy Remote Backup.


Protect your files with Carbonite Online Backup.
Will CleanUp! delete my Favorites/Bookmarks? PDF Print E-mail

Only if you tell it to.

In the Options dialog, if the checkbox "Delete Favorite Places / Bookmarks" is checked, then next time you run CleanUp! it will delete you favorites and bookmarks. To help prevent you from accidentally checking this, CleanUp! 2.0 and later includes a warning message as a reminder.

Note that once you delete them, there is (deliberately!) no easy way to get them back! Generally, you only want to use this option on something like a work laptop computer that you are handing back to your employer. You really don't want them to find out your favorite places, do you?

 
< Prev   Next >


Support CleanUp!

Make a donation today
- click below

© 2017 www.stevengould.org
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.